Posted by: Krys | September 26, 2009

Oh, my. She’s crawling.

E has officially started to crawl.  Now, bear with me, here.  She’s not all coordinated yet, but she’s definitely crawling.  Her grandma tried to tell her that what she was doing WASN’T crawling, and here’s what she thought of that:

HA!  So THERE, grandma!

Anyway…  My little girl gets up on hands and knees, and thrusts her little legs out behind her, propelling her forward (and landing her on her face, most times).  She does this as many times as is necessary to get her wherever she wants to be, resulting in rug burns on her knees that make me wince.

Now, before you start thinking that I’m a bad mommy, letting my little baby rack up the miles on bloody knees, just know that these rug burns don’t bother E in the least.  Not even a little bit.  She just keeps right on scooting her way around, as though she was made of steel.

She has even started to crawl one limb at a time (you know, REAL crawling – oops, I’ve offended E again!).

Where was I?  Oh, yes – real crawling.  She’s putting one hand forward, one leg forward, rinse, repeat.  It’s great to watch.  Her grandpa even witnessed her pull the skirt of her dress out of the way because it was preventing forward motion.  What other almost-six-month-old does that?!?  The girls at daycare have suggested that E is a three-year-old trapped in a baby’s body.  I’m inclined to agree with them.  My wunderkind is definitely impressing me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

