Posted by: Krys | July 13, 2009

4 Months

I can’t believe another month has gone by already!  E is 4 months old today!

As you can see, she just keeps getting cuter.  Yes, I said it. As though it were fact and not opinion.  I love her, and she’s adorable.  The two don’t have to be mutually exclusive.

Anyhooooo, she’s rolling over – front-to-back, back-to-front, end over end (well, maybe not that last one).  She even flips back-to-front when she’s bundled in her SwaddleMe blanket!  I thought that with her arms pinned to her sides, she wouldn’t be able to flip over, but she goes from her back to her front now.  She started that less than a week ago, and FREAKED. ME. OUT.  She’s like some kind of baby Houdini.

She’s also much more interactive with her toys now.  She’s moved from holding them passively to grabbing them actively.  On the walker-thingie we’re borrowing from my sister, there are a bunch of activity toys, and the first few times I put E in there (about 2 weeks ago), she’d push herself around in a circle, but didn’t seem to care much about the “extras”.  Yesterday, I noticed that she’s looking in the mirror, spinning the ball full of confetti, and smacking the bell.  So fun!!

Responses

  1. I just came over from Organizing Your Way, and I just think your daughter is so cute in that outfit. And I had to smile at the “semi-conscious” sub-title. I was sooooo like that in the first months after my two were born. 🙂 I blog about organizing, so I am eager to read your next post! Abbie


Leave a Reply

Categories

