Posted by: Krys | June 25, 2009

The Idle Parent

I just love this concept.  I declared my own position on parenting yesterday, and this is what inspired it.

I think I’m going to frame the manifesto.  It just speaks to me.

Here are a few of my favorite lines from The Idle Parent manifesto:

  • We pledge to leave our children alone
  • We try not to interfere
  • We play in the fields and forests
  • We push them into the garden and shut the door so we can clean the house
  • We fill the house with music and merriment
  • We embrace responsibility

Thanks to turnitupmom for the tip on this one.  Just brilliant!

Responses

  1. I know, that manifesto is great! But when we shut the door, let’s do something more fun than clean the house! Thanks for spreading the love 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

