Posted by: Krys | April 24, 2009

Halfway

I’m at the halfway point of my maternity leave.  I’m shocked.  I can’t believe how fast these six weeks have gone by with my sweet baby E.  She’s so much fun to be around, she’s such a good baby, and she’s already six weeks old!

How did that happen?  She is six weeks old!  I mean, I went to bed last night with a brand new baby, and this morning I woke up with a six week old.  This going to keep happening, right?  I’ll go to bed tonight with a six week old, and tomorrow I’ll wake up, and E will be asking for the keys to the car…

So, I want to savor this time with my daughter.  But, how do I do that?  I’ve been taking pictures and reading to her.  But, what other things can we do together, or what can I do to really make the most of the next six weeks?

Leave a Reply

Categories

