Posted by: Krys | March 11, 2009

The Nursery

I am absolutely wild about Winnie the Pooh.  I received an original hardcover copy of The World of Pooh when I was just a year old, and it’s been my favorite children’s book ever since.  The illustrations have always been calming and fun for me, and I couldn’t wait to decorate my own child’s nursery in a way that reflected this same theme.

Well, imagine my excitement when I noticed the Classic Pooh decor line at Target!  As soon as I discovered I was pregnant, I immediately went out and bought the wall decals and crib bedding set.  All of the other designs and decor in the room sprang from that.

My husband painted the blue and green background, and my own daddy painted the murals.  The characters, bees and butterflies are all from the decal set.

Here are some pictures of the finished product.

Leave a Reply

Categories

