Posted by: Krys | March 11, 2009

Hello world!

So, as of tomorrow, I will be a mom.  I’m being induced at 6:30 AM on Thursday, March 12.  Should be interesting.  This will be my first child, and we believe the baby is a girl.  I’m very anxious to meet her.  My due date was Sunday, March 8, so she’s a few days late.

I decided to start a blog that would allow me to chronicle my first experiences as a parent.  Perhaps these musings will be helpful to other new moms.  Or, perhaps they’ll be hilarious to experienced moms.  We shall see!

Responses

  1. Krys,
    Good luck tomorrow! I will be thinking about you when I wake up. I can’t wait to hear all about your birth story and to see pictures of your baby daughter. Baby, I can’t wait to meet you and get my big arms around you! xxoo,

    Aleca

    • Thanks, Aleca! I’m so excited that she’s finally going to be here! Cannot WAIT to meet my baby girl!

  2. And….???


Leave a Reply

Categories

