Posted by: Krys | June 12, 2009

Sleep Update

Back when E was little (2-1/2 whole months ago!), she wouldn’t sleep in her own room or even in a bassinette in our room.   She quite simply had to be held.  It was worrisome (I didn’t want to crush her or suffocate her overnight), and I didn’t sleep very soundly, but nothing else worked.

Sleeping EThree weeks ago, I tried to get her to sleep in her crib because I was going to be returning to work and would need to sleep more soundly.  Lo and behold – she slept through the night in her crib!  She’s doing great – sleeping on her own every night. ALL. NIGHT. LONG.  Hallelujah!

But OH, how I miss her!!  I want her back in bed with us!  E – how could you do this to me?  It wasn’t supposed to work so well so fast!  I was supposed to be able to say I’d tried!  You were supposed to need me!  *sigh* You’re growing up so fast. 

Stupid independence.  I want my needy baby back.

Responses

  1. awwww. Motherhood is so bittersweet. Your baby is beautiful! :)

  2. she is so sweet… it’s a memory like this that brings those baby thoughts to my hert… my son is 12 now, but his sweet snuggles while we were sleeping were part of my heart…

    • Dawn, I didn’t realize how much I enjoyed having her with us until she slept in her crib. We make up for time lost by having a snuggle in the morning.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

